Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Bronson Argyle

Assistant Professor of Finance

Office: 689 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-5159
Email: bsa@byu.edu

Brian Boyer

Associate Professor of Finance, H. Taylor Peery Fellow

Office: 673 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-7641
Email: bhb@byu.edu
Home Page: marriottschool.net/emp/boyer/

Jim Brau

Joel C. Peterson Professor of Finance

Office: 620 TNRB
Phone: 801-318-7919
Email: jbrau@byu.edu
Home Page: marriottschool.byu.edu/emp/brau/

Karl Diether

Professor of Finance, Goldman Sachs Fellow

Office: 619 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1647
Email: karl_diether@byu.edu
Home Page: diether.org

Hal Heaton

Denny L. & Jerri Brown Professor of Finance

Office: 612 TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-2132
Email: halheaton@byu.edu

Ned Hill

National Advisory Council Professor of Finance

Phone: 801-319-8236
Email: ned_hill@byu.edu

Andrew Holmes

Associate Professor of Finance

Office: 640 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-3762

Grant McQueen

William F. Edwards Professor of Finance

Home Page: marriottschool.byu.edu/emp/Grm/

Craig Merrill

Second Mile Professor of Finance

Office: 634 TNRB
Email: craig_merrill@byu.edu

Todd Mitton

Ned C. Hill Professor of Finance

Office: 632 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1763
Email: todd.mitton@byu.edu

Taylor Nadauld

Assistant Professor of Finance, Goldman Sachs Fellow

Phone: 801-422-6033
Email: taylor.nadauld@byu.edu
Home Page: marriottschool.net/emp/nadauld/

Jeremy Page

Assistant Professor of Finance

Office: 684 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-7173
Email: jeremy.page@byu.edu

Ryan Pratt

Assistant Professor of Finance

Office: 683 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1222
Email: ryan_pratt@byu.edu

Rob Schonlau

Assistant Professor of Finance

Office: 682 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-5879
Email: robert.schonlau@byu.edu

Barrett Slade

James M. Passey Professor of Finance

Office: 618 TNRB
Phone: 801-472-2082
Email: bslade@byu.edu
Home Page: barrettslade.homestead.com

Bryan Sudweeks

Associate Teaching Professor of Finance

Office: 666 TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-1764
Email: bryan_sudweeks@byu.edu
Home Page: personalfinance.byu.edu

Steven Thorley

H. Taylor Peery Professor of Finance

Office: 616 TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-6065
Email: steven_thorley@byu.edu

Keith Vorkink

Douglas & Effie Driggs Professor of Finance

Office: 730D TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-1765
Email: keith_vorkink@byu.edu

Colby Wright

Associate Professor of Finance

Office: 610A TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1224
Email: colby.wright@byu.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Justin Jory

Adjunct Professor

Office: 5255 W 11000 N Ste 275
Phone: 801-787-8645
Email: justin.jory@gmail.com

Jenn Larson

Adjunct Professor

Office: 669 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1510
Email: jennlarson.jl@gmail.com

Scott Marsh

Adjunct Professor

Office: 631 TNRB
Phone: 801-272-4677
Email: scott@scottmarsh.com

Administrative and Full-Time Staff

Gregory Adams

Director of Finance Research

Office: 635 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-6831
Email: gla6@byu.edu

Troy Carpenter

Finance Research and Computing

Office: 635 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-3166
Email: troy.carpenter@byu.edu

Jessi Valentine

Department Administrator

Office: 638 TNRB
Phone: 8014228376
Email: jvalentine@byu.edu

Administrative and Part-Time Staff

Amy Densley

Assistant Program Director

Office: 610 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-8623
Email: amy@byu.edu

Shauna Reid

Assistant Program Director

Office: 610 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1217
Email: shauna_reid@byu.edu