Steering Committee

The Steering Committee for the Marketing and Behavioral Research Lab is responsible for advancing research within BYU Marriott by organizing the lab and enforcing policies.

Committee Members


Anderson, Bonnie

Professor of Information Systems

Office: 730C TNRB
Phone: 801-422-5704
Email: bonnie_anderson@byu.edu

Billeter, Darron

Associate Professor of Marketing

Office: 688 TNRB
Email: darron@byu.edu

Elder, Ryan

Associate Professor of Marketing

Office: 690 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-5881
Email: rselder@byu.edu

Larson, Jeff

Associate Professor of Marketing

Office: 672 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-2266
Email: jeff_larson@byu.edu

Masters, Tamara

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Office: 682 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-4367

Allen, Abigail

Assistant Professor

Office: 515 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-4194
Email: aallen@byu.edu

Averett, Julie

Academic Advisor

Office: 513 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-3951
Email: julie_averett@byu.edu

Barrick, John

Associate Professor

Office: 510 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-5549
Email: barrick@byu.edu

Bernards, Sam

Adjunct Professor

Email: sam.bernards@gmail.com

Budd, Cassy

Teaching Professor, Nemrow Excellence in Teaching Professor

Office: 528 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-5012
Email: cassybudd@byu.edu

Burton, Greg

KPMG Professor

Office: 504 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-8767
Email: fgb@byu.edu

Cottrell, David

Professor

Office: 536 TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-3268
Email: cottrell@byu.edu

Cummings, Morgan

Adjunct Professor

Office: 529 TNRB
Phone: 801-227-9696
Email: cummings.morgan@gmail.com

Drake, Michael

Associate Professor, PwC Distinguished Fellow

Office: 558 TNRB
Email: mikedrake@byu.edu

Glover, Steve

K. Fred Skousen Professor

Office: 522 TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-6080
Email: steven_glover@byu.edu

Heninger, Bill

Associate Professor

Office: 530 TNRB
Email: heninger@byu.edu

Hobson, Scott

Associate Director, Teaching Professor

Office: 512 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-8196
Email: shobson@byu.edu

Holt, Kevin

Adjunct Professor

Email: kholt4755@gmail.com

Larson, Melissa

Associate Teaching Professor

Office: 537 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-8653
Email: melissa_larson@byu.edu

Lee, Josh

Associate Professor

Office: 533 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-3154
Email: joshlee84@byu.edu

Lewis, Troy

Associate Teaching Professor

Office: 517 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1768
Email: tlewis@sisna.com

Maroney, Jennifer

Alumni Director

Office: 539 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-4959
Email: jmaroney@byu.edu

McCleary, Karen

Department Administrator

Office: 540 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-4195
Email: karen_mccleary@byu.edu

Prawitt, Doug

Director, LeRay McAllister/Deloitte Foundation Distinguished Professor

Office: 540A TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-2351
Email: prawitt@byu.edu

Pyne, Colee

Adjunct Professor

Email: colee.pynebyu@gmail.com

Seidel, Tim

Associate Professor, Glenn D. Ardis Fellow

Office: 523 TNRB
Email: timseidel@byu.edu

Smith, Steve

Associate Professor, Warnick/Deloitte Fellow

Office: 531 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1969
Email: stevesmith@byu.edu

Spilker, Brian

Robert Call/Deloitte Professor

Office: 532 TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-4644
Email: spilker@byu.edu

Stewart, Bryan

Assistant Professor

Office: 535 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-5601

Stice, Kay

PwC Professor

Office: 538 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-4176
Email: eks@byu.edu

Stice, Jim

W. Steve Albrecht Professor

Office: 526 TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-2455
Email: jds@byu.edu

Summers, Scott

Andersen Foundation Professor

Office: 516 TNRB
Phone: 801-822-2083
Email: summers@byu.edu

Swain, Monte

Deloitte & Touche Professor

Office: 520 TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-3174
Email: monte@byu.edu

Tayler, Bill

Associate Director, Robert J. Smith Professor

Office: 524 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-5972
Email: tayler@byu.edu

Thomas, Sheri

Adjunct Professor

Office: 531 TNRB
Email: sthomas7472@gmail.com

Thornock, Jake

Professor of Accounting and John and Nancy Hardy Chaired Professor

Office: 556 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-0828
Email: thornock@byu.edu

Western, Melissa Lewis

Associate Professor, Robert J. Smith Fellow

Office: 521 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-0216
Email: melissa.western@byu.edu

Wilks, Jeff

EY Professor

Office: 508 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-3930
Email: wilks@byu.edu

Winward, Paul

Adjunct Professor

Office: 529 TNRB
Phone: 801-225-6900
Email: paulw@squire.com

Wood, David

Associate Professor and Andersen Fellow

Office: 518 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-8642
Email: davidwood@byu.edu
Home Page: marriottschool.byu.edu/directory/details?id=1076

Worsham, Ron

Associate Professor

Office: 534 TNRB
Phone: (801) 422-2329
Email: ron_worsham@byu.edu

Zimbelman, Mark

Mary & Ellis Professor

Office: 514 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1227
Email: mz@byu.edu
Home Page: fraudbytes.blogspot.com/