Advisory Board

The Global Management Center Executive Advisory Board is comprised of business and public sector executives. The purpose of the board is to advise the BYU Marriott School of Business about how to become a premiere global business school, to help the GMC review and improve its various programs, and to assist internationally oriented BYU Marriott students by giving speeches, participating in the classroom, mentoring, and helping with field studies, internships and placement opportunities.

Name Position Company
Manuel Amorim Chief Executive Officer  Abril Educacao 
Mark Baker Director  EFESO Consulting 
Dennis Bromley Dean  Salt Lake Community College School of Business 
L. Todd Budge Former Chairman Tokyo Star Bank 
Milton Camargo Regional VP & CEO  Laureate International Universities 
Lew Cramer President World Trade Center Utah
Lee Daniels Associate Teaching Professor  BYU Marriott School of Business
Reed Dame Retired CEO Woodgrain Millworks
David Fiscus Director  U.S. Commercial Service Utah Export Assistance Center 
Steve Glover Associate Dean BYU Marriott School of Business
Simon Greathead Assistant Teaching Professor  BYU Marriott School of Business 
Michael Hoer Former Managing Director  ContiGroup Companies 
Young-Kee Kim Executive VP & CRO  LG Electronics Group 
Kay King Retired Director  U.S. House of Representatives Office of Interparliamentary Affairs 
Robert King Ambassador  North Korea Human Rights Issues 
Franz Kolb Director  International Trade and Diplomacy, Utah Governor’s Office 
Al Manbeian Managing Director  GPS Capital Markets 
Derek Miller President & CEO  World Trade Center Utah 
Bruce Money Executive Director  BYU Whitmore Global Management Center 
Alan Perriton President & COO  Via Motors
Jeffrey Ringer Director  BYU Center for International Studies 
Mike Roberts Assistant Dean & Director  BYU Marriott Business Career Center 
Sandra Rogers International VP  BYU
Harvey Scott Corporate Development & Strategy  Redmond 
Yong-In S. Shin Executive VP  Samsung Electronics
Gordon Smith Associate Dean  BYU J. Reuben Clark Law School 
Jorge Tejeda Public Sector Head  Banco Nacional de Mexico 
Bryan Thompson VP Human Resources  Procter & Gamble 
Michael Thompson Associate Dean  BYU Marriott School of Business
Jonathon Wood Managing Director  BYU Whitmore Global Management Center 
Richard Whitmore CFO IBM
Ritch Wood CFO  Nu Skin Enterprises
Vince Wilding Associate Dean  BYU Ira A. Fulton College of Engineering and Technology
Nelson Zivic Senior Director Human Resources  Newell Brands