CIBER Advisory Board

The CIBER Advisory Board for the 2010-2014 grant cycle will be as follows:

University Administration

  • Sandra Rogers, Vice-president for International, BYU
  • Gary Cornia, Dean, Marriott School of Management, BYU

Marriott School of Management

  • Bryan Sudweeks, Professor of Business Management and Finance, BYU
  • Erv Black, Professor of Accounting, BYU
  • Philip Bryson, Professor of Managerial Economics, BYU

International Studies or Foreign Language Departments

  • Jeff Ringer, Director, David M. Kennedy Center for International Studies, BYU
  • Van Gessel, Dean, College of Humanities and Former Chair of Asian and Near Eastern Languages Department, BYU

Local or Regional Businesses

  • Robert Bennett, United States Senator, Former CEO of Franklin Quest
  • Randy Roberts, President of AccelFinancial, Regional Vice-president of

The Trade Bank

  • Stanley Rees, Director of SLC Export Assistance Center, District

Director of the International Trade Administration of the U.S.

  • Lew Cramer, President of the World Trade Association
  • James R. Long, Retired Executive Vice-president of Nortel Networks


  • Franz Kolb, State of Utah, International Business Development Division

Community College

  • Bonner Ritchie, Dean, School of Business, Utah Valley State College

CIBER Director

  • Lee Radebaugh, Executive Director of CIBER, KPMG Professor

International Business and Organizational Behavior

  • Kristie K. Seawright, Abell Professor of Manufacturing Leadership

CIBER Administrative Staff

  • Cynthia Halliday, Managing Director of CIBER
  • -, Program Coordinator