Faculty and Staff

BYU MPA faculty are passionate about the program. They represent a dynamic blend of experienced educators and internationally recognized practitioners. Our faculty are deeply committed to mentoring individual students in ways that are uncommon for graduate programs. Because the program size is small, MPA faculty develop close working relationships with students and often collaborate with them on research projects and field studies.

MPA faculty have expertise in areas such as city management, communications, international development, nonprofit management, career development, taxation and banking, community development, survey research, community health, legislative staff work, and management consulting.

Faculty

Agle, Brad

George W. Romney Endowed Professor

Office: 636 TNRB
Phone: 801-362-8194
Email: bradagle@byu.edu

Christensen, Robert

Associate Professor

Office: 771 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-6414
Email: rkc@byu.edu
Home Page: bitly.com/web_rkc

Facer, Rex

Associate Professor

Office: 768 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-9321
Email: rfacer@byu.edu

Hart, David

Associate Professor

Office: 770 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-7243
Email: davidhart@byu.edu

Madrian, Brigitte

Marriott Distinguished Professor

Office: 730 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-4122
Email: dean_madrian@byu.edu

Matkin, David

Associate Professor

Office: 773 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-0123
Email: david_matkin@byu.edu

Miller, Aaron

Assistant Teaching Professor

Office: 766 TNRB
Phone: 801-787-3210
Email: aaronmiller@byu.edu

Nelson, Ray

Associate Professor

Owens, Brad

Associate Professor

Office: 774 TNRB
Phone: 801-473-6547
Email: bpo@byu.edu

Sandholtz, Kurt

Assistant Teaching Professor

Office: 587 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-3759
Email: sandholtz@byu.edu

Silvia, Chris

Associate Professor

Office: 764 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-2433
Email: chris.silvia@byu.edu

Thompson, Jeffery

Associate Professor

Office: 767 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-7064
Email: jeff_thompson@byu.edu

Wadsworth, Lori

MPA Director & Associate Professor

Office: 760-A TNRB
Phone: 801-422-5956
Email: lori_wadsworth@byu.edu

Witesman, Eva

Associate Professor

Office: 772 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-6536
Email: eva_witesman@byu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Blum, Eric

Adjunct Professor

Email: etblum@byu.edu

Butler, Matt

Adjunct Professor

Office: 130 FOB
Email: matt_butler@byu.edu

Cairns, Emilie

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Phone: 385-224-9558
Email: emilie.d.gray@gmail.com

Dixon, Liz

Adjunct Professor

Office: 639 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-4081
Email: ead36@byu.edu

Hanson, Robert

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Email: narvolous@gmail.com

Harmon, Jim

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Email: jdharmon@gmail.com

Hernandez, Carl

Adjunct Professor

Office: 512 JRCB
Phone: 801-422-4934
Email: hernandezc@law.byu.edu

Kitchen, David

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Phone: 801-376-3321
Email: davidkitchenhr@gmail.com

Loftis, R Chet

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Phone: 801-694-0404
Email: r.chet.loftis@gmail.com

Lundell, Dean

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Phone: 801-376-9348
Email: pm604lundell@gmail.com

Mortensen, Jim

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Phone: 301-838-9688
Email: jim_mortensen@yahoo.com

Pili, Ifo

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Email: fmp@byu.net

Rayburn, Heather

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Email: hfrayburn@gmail.com

Sorensen, Craig

Adjunct Professor

Office: 760 TNRB
Email: csorensen@cmnhospitals.org

Walker, Jason

Adjunct Professor

Email: jaywalk40@gmail.com

Administration and Staff

Chewning, Heather

Program Manager

Office: 760 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-4222

Cooper, Catherine

Associate Director

Office: 762 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-9173
Email: clc@byu.edu

Harmon, Tanya

Director MPA Career Services

Office: 435 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1827
Email: tharmon@byu.edu

Kirby, Heather

Coordinator Healthcare Industry Initiative

Office: 524 TNRB
Phone: 661-312-8507
Email: heather.kirby@byu.edu

Okerlund, Vicki

Alumni Relations Administrator

Office: 763 TNRB
Phone: 801-422-1468
Email: vicki_o@byu.edu

Smith, Kip

Branding and Marketing Manager

Office: 760 TNRB
Phone: 801-850-2495
Email: kip.smith@byu.edu